Higher Learning Commission

Report Errors

Organization Overview

Founded in 2001 (from the dissolved North Central Association of Colleges and Schools established in 1895) and officially recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education, the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is a regional accrediting organization which accredits public and private universities and colleges in the Midwestern and South-Central states of Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Report Errors

General Information

Organization Name




230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
60604-1411 Illinois United States


+1 (312) 263 0456

Recognized by

Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA); U.S. Department of Education

Report errors